Review: ¨Instructions Not Included¨

Review: ¨Instructions Not Included¨

Couple of weeks ago I watched this movie. I wasn’t excited to watch it but my friends insisted. I didn’t love the movie. Would I watch it again? No, I wouldn’t.

Did I laugh? Yes, I did. Did i cried? Almost. Yeah it’s a sad story. For being a mexican movie, it was good. I’m glad it wasn’t that typical dramas that everyone laughs at in mexican soap operas.

To be a movie presented for the United States they could have done much better. It has a great story. Actually, it’s a beautiful story between father and daughter.

Eugenio Derbez is supposed to be one of Mexico’s greatest comedy actors, but this movie didn’t made him justice. Probably it was funny. But I’m not mexican to know the inside jokes. But I lived in Mexico enough to know that this movie has lack of entertainment. I’m just saying it could have been better. The film has material for it. It just didn’t show it.

I don’t know how to put it this way, but if you want to spend your money in this movie, go on. You might like it, you might not. It depends on you.

6 out of 10 stars.

Leave a comment